full screen background image




Melanie Younger,

Executive Director

613.563.1688 ext.1 myounger(at)ccjc.ca
Kathryn Bliss,

Manager of Education and Community Engagement

613.563.1688 ext. 2 kbliss(at)ccjc.ca
Sandie Lessard,


613.563.1688 slessard(at)ccjc.ca

Board of Directors 2017/2018

Rebecca Bromwich, President Presbyterian Church in Canada
Randy Klassen, Vice-President Mennonite Central Committee
Sharon Dunlop, Past President The Anglican Church of Canada
Ken Kuhn, Treasurer Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada
Greg Dunwoody, Secretary Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops
John DeVries, Director Christian Reformed Church in North America
Dick Cotterill, Director Canadian Friends Service Committee
Caryn Douglas, Director United Church of Canada

Get Involved


As we reflect in these coming days upon the many blessings in our lives, may we consider those who have been impacted by the justice system - both victims and offenders. Many families are impacted by justice-involvement and this time of year can be hard for those who cannot be with their loved ones as a result.

CCJC puts justice that heals at the forefront of our mission and our vision to create positive change through restorative models of justice. Currently our work is focused on The Empathy Project, a victim-impact and empathy skills training program for incarcerated individuals.

Presently CCJC is developing a new curriculum for use in the Empathy Project. Two versions of the curriculum are in the process of being created. These curricula will be streamed to the specific needs of both men and women and will be created with 100% Canadian content as well as with a restorative justice context in mind. If this work interests you, we would be so grateful for your support.

As the season of giving is upon us, this Christmas, consider sharing empathy with someone in need by supporting The Empathy Project. We thank you for opening your hearts to this work.



How You Can Help

Latest Posts